In this article, we will take a look at the steps to delete the notification channel configurations from BizTalk360. For more information on configuring the existing notification channels, please refer this article. For additional information on editing the notification channel information, please refer this article.
Important point to remember - You cannot delete the default pre-defined notification channels. When you delete both the default channels, they would appear back immediately. However, if you only delete one of the notification channels, it will be permanently deleted unless you delete the other one (after which both channels would appear back again). Once you have deleted both the notification channels, and they re-appear again, please note that all the previous configurations would not be available. Similarly, the all alarms that were mapped with these notification channels, will no longer have the mappings. You need to manually configure the notification channels and then map them with the alarms.
Follow the steps as shown below to delete the notification channels.
- Log in to the BizTalk360 application (as a Super user)
- Click the 'Settings' icon found at the top right corner of the page
- Click 'Monitoring and Notification' from the Menu panel on the left side of the screen
- Click Manage Notification Channels
- Select the checkbox against the Slack Channel name, for instance, B360.Notifier.SlackNotification
- Click Delete
- You will be prompted with a warning message as "Are you sure, you want to delete the selected notification channel?". Click Yes to go ahead and delete the notification channel. Click No to abort deleting the notification channel.
- When you click Yes in the previous step, you will be prompted with a warning message as "The selected notification channel has mapping with Alarm(s), Do you still want to delete the notification channel?". This message appears appears only if the notification channel is mapped with some alarm. If you are confident to delete the notification channel, click Yes. Click No to cancel the deletion process.
- Clicking Yes in the previous step will delete the selected notification channel. You will see a message as "Notification Channel Deleted Successfully". The notification channel will no longer be visible in the Manage Notification Channels list. All mappings associated with that notification channel will be deleted.
Click the sliders to go through the process.